Paris!

We are finally going to Paris! I am really excited and ready to share the experinence with others because I think it is safe to say that it is kinda lame that we have lived in France for almost a year now and have never been to Paris.
For the next couple days I would really like to share my experience with you!

Of course our trip started out in the car. Even though this was not the highlight of our trip so far, I did get some pretty cool pictures.

img_1813-1

img_1817

img_1808-2

We live more on the eastern side of France do we went to a Swiss airport. It’s kind of funny when you think about it. We drove out of France so we could fly back into a city in France!

So far our trip hadn’t been very exiting because I am writing this from the airport. All that was exciting so far has been getting through security (I have a weird fear of airport security), and getting a juice box!

img_1818-1

This is all now but I can’t wait to get on the plane!
_ _ _

During the trip I was busy having fun and relaxing so now that it is after the trip I can share what it was like!!!

The fist night in Paris we went to turn in our visa applications, because after all that is really the reason we went to Paris. (Visas are the rights o live in a foreign country, and help to prove that you have business being there.) That night we met up with our friends who we met at MTI (Mission Training International). They are living in France to learn French as well. I thought it might be a little awkward because we hadn’t seen them in so long, but we all started talking like we never missed a beat. Their youngest daughter is my age and we really got along from the start. That night I realized that I could one just talking for like an hour straight. With all the hardtimes we face living in France, we really had a lot to relate to. It’s always nice to know someone who understands what your going through.

img_1869-2

Of course we had to visit the Eiffel Tower!

img_2241-1

img_2224

img_2172-2

img_2188-1

img_2256

img_2197

Warning! The following may make you very hungry!

While in Paris we ate lots of great food! We really miss the pleasures of American food and tried to find all the most American-tasting places we could find! I am not usually one to take pictures of their food, and I know some people don’t like food pictures, but as a blogger I thought it was fun!

Hard Rock Cafe is always an important tradition in our family! And I was very excited about the lemonade because that was my first lemonade in about 9 months.

img_2132-2

img_2137-1

Another great place we visited was Nick’s Pizza. If you ever have a chance, you have to go here! By far the best pizza I’ve ever had!

img_2168-1

img_2167p

We also went to Kraft Dog which is like a gourmet hot dog place. It was also really good!

img_1972-1

Thanks for reading!!!! Be sure to go to my home page and hit the follow button, at the bottom, if you want to be notified when I upload!

P.S. This trip was a few weeks ago and I just had some technical difficulty getting it up, so thanks for being patient!

2 thoughts on “Paris!

Leave a Reply

